Amateur Sponsership?

Griffin N

Is it possible that an amateur can have a sponser but still be considered an "Amateur"? If so do you, Titleist sponser Amateurs?

4 Replies

  1. Daniel H

    Griffin N

    Is it possible that an amateur can have a sponser but still be considered an "Amateur"? If so do you, Titleist sponser Amateurs?

    in order to be sponsored you must be able to spell sponsor

  2. Quintin H

    Griffin, don't worry, if you are playing in the right tournaments, and placing good enough, they will come talk to you about it.

  3. Don O

    Griffin N

    Is it possible that an amateur can have a sponser but still be considered an "Amateur"? If so do you, Titleist sponser Amateurs?

    Spelling aside, in looking for a couple of grand of worth of merchandise, a little research to check the rules of amateur status with the USGA or European rules and then searching the threads in this forum for responses from TT moderators about sponsorship would be in order.

  4. Skylar T

    To actually give you an answer to your question.... Companies can give amateurs free equipment, but they cannot pay amateur players to use their equipment.

Add Your Voice

Please login to post a comment.

Sign In

Haven't registered for Team Titleist yet?

Sign Up

Instagram

Twitter