Performance golf ball fitting focuses on finding the best ball for your game and lowering your score.
Be the first to hear about product introductions, surveys, promotions, and sweepstakes. Through Team Titleist News we will provide exclusive communication not available in any other forum.
Titleist offers the most precise club fitting experience in the game.
The full-set Titleist Golf Club Trial program provides golfers with an easy way to experience Titleist products on either the course or practice tee to help determine the right equipment for their game.
Need to customize headwear, gloves, bags, or golf balls?
Track your stats. Get video tips. Set goals for your golf game.
A funny thing happened on the golf course today. On the 14th tee, I hit a low tee shot ... I know, that doesn't seem too funny, but ... I teed off from the blue tees, my shot hit the white tee marker, knocking it out of the ground and moving it 2 feet ahead ... funny as that is, there is more ... the ball then came directly back at me, thanks to some "Matrix" type moves, I dodged getting hit and ended up hitting my 2nd shot 16 yards behind where I teed off. Ok, admit it. You are at least chuckling.
My question is, if I hadn't dodged the ball and gotten hit ... would I have to take a penalty stroke for interference?
My golf buddy said I could plead "self-defense" :)
One stroke penalty, and added embarrassment.
Rule 19-2 applies. One stroke penalty and play the ball as it lies.
Yup, it would be a one stroke penalty. I once was walking passed my ball when it was on the green in a tournament and accidentally kicked the ball and I got accessed a one stroke penalty and had to replace the ball to where it was.
Second that. ^^^ If it hits you, you have to take a stroke.
Thanks gang, I knew I heard of that rule before, and yes ... the embarrassment was there even without getting hit :)
wow...that's crazy! yeah, would have been a one stroke penalty. and probably one of the weirdest penalties seen.