Subscribe to Thread

I'm Not Sure About This, But....

Frank P

Today I was on the 6th hole of the par 3 course at PGA Golf Club and made an ace. 75 yds.with my Vokey SM5 54 deg. M-grind. A dunk shot, on the fly, nothing but hole. I've been playing golf for a lot of years and this is my first so I'm pretty exited, especially with the way it went in. I went into the golf shop but the pro said the par 3 course was not regulation so it didn't count. Well at any rate, I'm keeping the ball ( A PRO V1, by the way ) because God only knows if I'll ever make another.

14 Replies

  1. Rob_Roth1

    in my book a hole in 1 is a hole in 1. I am still searching....
  2. Barry B

    Make sure to fill out the online form so you can get your hole-in-one bag tag from Titleist.
  3. Brandon C

    It’s almost completely up to you on if your hole-in-one is legitimate or not. No one can take that away from you. Congrats by the way, I’m still holding out for one of my own! Be sure to click the link over on the sidebar about hole-in-ones, because Titleist usually likes to send out something special to remember it by!
  4. Brian F

    Congrtats! A hole in one is a hole in one and I don't care what course you are on!
  5. Chuck Z

    First off, congratulations on the ace. When I first read it, I said why not, then I realized it was a par three course. I did a little on line research. I do not think a par three course would qualify. It would not be a USGA recognized course as stated below.

    The rules specify that you should hit the ball from a standard or "recognized" tee box. "The rules also require that you hit the ball from the normal tee or a club-modified tee that is recognized by the USGA (United States Golf Association)".


  6. aholtmeyer

    Congratulations! I would count that as a hole in one every day of the week!
  7. JOSHUA M

    How does it work if the hole you got a hole in one on was a shortened par 5 (due to flooding of the golf course)? Just curious, that's how I got my only hole in one.
  8. Kevin B

    Chuck Z

    First off, congratulations on the ace. When I first read it, I said why not, then I realized it was a par three course. I did a little on line research. I do not think a par three course would qualify. It would not be a USGA recognized course as stated below.

    The rules specify that you should hit the ball from a standard or "recognized" tee box. "The rules also require that you hit the ball from the normal tee or a club-modified tee that is recognized by the USGA (United States Golf Association)".


    I believer Chuck Z has it right. However, I'd still like to say well done! I've yet to accomplish this myself on any regulation or ranked golf course! So my hat's off to you! Way to go!
  9. Samuel K

    Tee to cup in 1, is 1 in my book! Congratulations!
  10. JOSHUA M

    Congratulations Frank.
  11. Joe D

    Frank congratulations!
    Nice hole in one.
    In the hole on one shot It's a hole in one.well done.
  12. Dave N

    Congrats, and enjoy your moment.
  13. Jim D

    Official or not, congratulations Frank! Nice shot, very cool.
  14. Steve S

    Congrats!! Agreed, a hole in one is just That!
    Play Well,
    Steve S.

Add Your Voice

Please login to post a comment.

Sign In

Haven't registered for Team Titleist yet?

Sign Up

Instagram

Twitter