The #1 Ball in Golf - 2013 Wins


Titleist is the #1 ball for more players and more champions across the worldwide professional tours. In fact, Titleist golf ball players have recorded 54 victories around the world, compared to 11 for the nearest competitor. Since its introduction in 2000, the Pro V1 golf ball franchise has been the golf ball of choice for more than 1,900 champions worldwide.

Below is a listing of tournaments won by Titleist golf ball players on the major worldwide professional tours in 2013.

TOUR (wins)


PGA TOUR (8) Humana Challenge Brian Gay Pro V1x
  Northern Trust Open John Merrick Pro V1x
  Honda Classic Michael Thompson Pro V1x
  Tampa Bay Championship Kevin Streelman Pro V1x
  Shell Houston Open D.A. Points Pro V1x
  THE MASTERS Adam Scott Pro V1
  Zurich Classic of New Orleans Billy Horschel Pro V1x
  Wells Fargo Championship Derek Ernst  

EUROPEAN (10)  Volvo Golf Champions Louis Oosthuizen Pro V1x
  Abu Dhabi HSBC Golf Championship Jamie Donaldson Pro V1
  Commercialbank Qatar Masters Chris Wood Pro V1x
  Omega Dubai Desert Classic Winner Pro V1x
  Africa Open Darren Fichardt Pro V1x
  Avantha Masters Thomas Aiken Pro V1x
  Maybank Malaysia Open Kiradech Aphibarnrat Pro V1x
  Trophee Hassan II Marcel Siem Pro V1x
  Ballantines Championship Brett Rumford Pro V1x
  Volvo China Open Brett Rumford Pro V1x

LPGA (5) ISPS Handa Women's Australian Open Jiyai Shin Pro V1
  HSBC Women's Championship Stacy Lewis Pro V1x
  RR Donnelly LPGA Founders Cup Stacy Lewis Pro V1x
  Kia Classic Beatriz Recari Pro V1
  Kinsgmill Championship Cristie Kerr Pro V1

CHAMPIONS (7) Allianz Championship Champion Pro V1x
  ACE Group Classic Bernhard Langer Pro V1
  Toshiba Classic David Frost Pro V1
  Mississippi Gulf Resort Classic Michael Allen Pro V1x
  Greater Gwinnett Championship Bernhard Langer Pro V1x
  Insperity Championship Esteban Toledo Pro V1x

WEB.COM (7) Panama Claro Championship Kevin Foley Pro V1x
  Colombia Championship Patrick Cantlay Pro V1x
  Chile Classic Kevin Kisner Pro V1x
  Chitimacha Louisiana Open Edward Loar Pro V1x
  Brasil Classic Benjamin Alvarado Pro V1x
  WNB Golf Classic Alex Aragon Pro V1x
  Stadion Classic at UGA Brendon Todd Pro V1x

SOUTH AFRICAN (3) Telkom PGA Pro-Am Oliver Bekker Pro V1x
  Golden Pilsner Zimbabwe Open Jake Roos Pro V1x
  Investec Royal Swazi Open James Kingston Pro V1x

ASIAN (5) Zaykabar Myanmar Open Chawalit Plaphol Pro V1x
  Chiangmai Golf Classic Scott Hend Pro V1x
  Panasonic Open India Wade Ormsby Pro V1x
  Solaire Open Lin Wen-tang Pro V1x
  CIMB Niaga Indonesian Masters Bernd Wiesberger

Pro V1x


ONEASIA (1) Indonesia PGA Championship Choi Ho-sung Pro V1

JAPAN (1) Chunichi Crowns Michio Matsumura Pro V1x

AUSTRALASIAN (5) Victorian PGA Championship David McKenzie Pro V1x
  Heritage Classic David Brandson Pro V1x
  Queensland PGA Championship Brad Kennedy Pro V1x
  The Victorian Open Matt Giles Pro V1x
  New Zealand PGA Championship Mike Hendry Pro V1x

KOREAN (0)      

CANADIAN (0)      

CHINA (0)      

LATINOAMERICA (3) 55° Abierto Mexicano de Golf Ted Purdy Pro V1
  82° Abierto OSDE del Centro Angel Cabrera Pro V1x
  Roberto De Vincenzo Invitational Jose de Jesus Rodriguez Pro V1x

Add Your Voice

Please login to post a comment.

Sign In

Haven't registered for Team Titleist yet?

Sign Up